Legal Notice

Welcome to Eccelingo Translations – your partner for creative and appealing texts

Translations from English, Italian and Dutch into German

SDL Trados Verena Horter

Verena Horter

Translator M.A.

DVÜD
The most human thing we have is language
(Theodor Fontane, German writer) Flags as speech bubbles

Every one of us wants to be humane. But what does that even mean? ‘humane’? A lot, I would say. On the one hand, everybody just wants to be human and to be part of a community of other humans and to communicate with them, thus to share information and to be understood by others. At the same time, we want to be ourselves and to be recognized and appreciated as the person that we are.
On the other hand, being humane also means being sympathetic to others, as they, like us, want to be treated in a humane way.
In short: Being ‘humane’ means to live and let live and to not cause harm to others.

What does any of this have to do with translation? A lot, I would say! A translation is a service, which means that two people join in a professional cooperation, they communicate, want to get their message received and want to be understood; and at the same time, they want to be treated in a humane way – this applies to both parties.

My translation services are based on the principle of being humane: I make sure that your messages are received in the target language and culture just the way they were intended to be received in the original language and culture. In doing so, of course also my personal style of writing and my character also shapes my translation as is the case in any creative work; that can't be avoided, but it also does not have to: This is precisely the reason why translators choose their specialist areas according to their own interests, in order to be able to translate texts with enthusiasm, motivation and passion. For more information about my translation services, please refer to the menu item Services.

Furthermore, you can be sure that I will charge you fair and humane prices for my translation services. To find out more about this topic, please refer to: Prices.

Going back to the initial quote, language is indeed the most human thing we have, as the way in which we express things can change the meaning of what we express. That is precisely what translation is all about. Correct spelling, grammar and compliance with different text conventions are merely the basis for a correct translation; a really good translation, however, is characterized by the fact that the recipient of the target language and culture receives exactly the same content with all of its subtleties that the original recipient of the original language and culture received as well.

I’m sure that your texts that were written with great care in their original language and thus should surely maintain every little detail of the message on its way to its new target audience. Exactly for this reason you need a professional translation. You may be wondering why I'm so sure that you have come to the right place and that me and Eccelingo Translations can help you achieve exactly what you wanted? Take a look at the menu items Qualifications and About me.There you can also find a small number of references from my satisfied customers

Read on or contact me directly. I will be glad to answer your request as soon as possible and will provide you with a non-binding offer specifically tailored to your text.

I'm looking forward to hearing from you.

ServicesMenu Icon

If you want to impress others, you need to address them in their own language.
(Kurt Tucholsky, German writer)

As you are already on my website, I surely do not need to convince you of the truth of this quote as you are already aware of the importance of language and translations for successful communication and for reaching new target groups.
No matter what project you need a correct, functional and professional translation or a completely new, just as appealing creative text for: I can assure you that I am aware of the great significance of language and translation and that I will always do my best in order to create the best possible solution for your project.

My services include:

Laptop on the lawn

In order to secure the highest quality I work exclusively with texts from my specialist areas, for which I am qualified because of my enthusiasm for language and creativity or my personal interest as well as my professional university education:

Furthermore, through additional university classes I also gained knowledge and skills in the translation of texts from the following specialist areas in which I however do not have as many professional expertise and which thus only make up a smaller part of my freelance translations:

PricesMenu Icon;

There is hardly anything in the world that some man cannot make a little worse and sell a little cheaper
(John Ruskin, English author and social philosopher) Money growing from the earth

Hardly anybody will deny this quotation's accuracy. Still, clients often blunder into the trap and buy cheap products or assign translators who charge an extremely low price for their work.

As John Ruskin passed on, it is against the law of economics to receive a lot of value for little money. As a professionally trained translator, I have the language and translation skills to provide you with translations or other kinds of written language services that meet the requirements of such services. At the same time, I am aware of the rates professional translators commonly charge and I will always aim to offer you fair and appropriate prices for my translations.

A high-quality translation requires both a reasonable price and a reasonable time span. Since I am not only a professional translator but also working according to the principles of human behaviour, you can be sure to receive a translation that will be worth the time and money.

Translating is much more than simply convey expression used for a particular object, feeling, etc., in one language to the expression used for the same object, feeling, etc., in another language. A person who has grown up bilingually and has no degree in translation can easily be expected to do this. A professional translation, on the other hand, focuses on the finest nuances of a language, such as the translation of ‘untranslatable’ words, the transfer of metaphors or fact that are deliberately left unspoken . However, complex linguistic elements of this kind vary from language to language and from culture to culture. At the same time, the text type and the author's style of writing also need to be considered while translating. All of this, as well as all of the other factors that come into play, require a sound knowledge of both languages and cultures involved in the translation process. This kind of knowledge can only be acquired through a university degree and/or professional translation experience.

At the same time, these and other factors influence the final price of a translation. For this reason, most professional translators do not charge a fixed price for translations or other language services they offer. Instead, factors such as the text type, specialist area and language combination determine the final price.

If you send me a request via mail, I will reply as soon as possible and send you an offer.

QualificationsMenu Icon

The spirit of a language reveals itself most clearly in its untranslatable words
(Marie von Ebner-Eschenbach, Austrian author)

You might be asking yourself now: Untranslatable words? But why should I hire a professional translator if even they are not able to translate certain words!? The answer is quite simple: Well, that is precisely why you should hire a professional translator! Every language has a large number of words that simply do not have an equivalent in another language. Perhaps you are now thinking of words like ‘underbelly, ‘sweet tooth or ‘serendipity’? Yes, exactly, words like this exist in all languages, and a translator wanting to translate a text from English into German is faced with these kinds of situations more often than you might think. However, thanks to my extensive qualifications as a professional translator with an excellent master's degree from the renowned Faculty of Translation Studies, Linguistics and Cultural Studies in Germersheim, which is part of the University of Mainz, Germany, I have the best prerequisites for finding equivalent translations.

Below you can find more detailed information about my qualifications as a professional translator.

University Education:

Thesises and graduation hat

Master of Arts Translation
Johannes Gutenberg University Mainz, Faculty 06 Translation Studies, Linguistics and Cultural Studies
Mother tongue: German
Foreign languages: English (Level C2), Dutch (Level C1)

Bachelor of Arts Language, Culture and Translation
Johannes Gutenberg University Mainz, Faculty 06 Translation Studies, Linguistics and Cultural Studies
Mother tongue: German
Foreign languages: English (Level C1), Italian (Level C1), Dutch (Level B2)

Specialist university classes:
Specialist area: Medicine
Specialist translation courses: Medicine (DE/EN), Information Technology (DE/EN), Technical (DE/EN), Technical (DE/NL), Subtitling (DE/EN)

Professional translation work experience through internships:

Translation internship at Balance/Livewords, Maastricht (NL): Translation of texts in the areas of marketing and technology
Project management internship at ASCO Coburg, Coburg (DE)


Verena hat mit Erfolg ein 3-monatiges Praktikum bei uns absolviert. Während dieser Zeit bewies sie, dass sie über gute Grundkenntnisse der niederländischen und englischen Sprache sowie über wesentliche Qualitäten, die einen guten Übersetzer ausmachen, verfügt. Sie ist lernbegierig, genau und schnell. Nun, da sie nach ihrem Studium beruflich als Übersetzerin tätig geworden ist, arbeiten wir sehr gerne mit ihr zusammen.

Ron Theuns, Regional Director of Operations of the translation agency Livewords/branch office in Maastricht


Very good test translation showing how the translator was able to distance themselves from the content, translating freely, while not omitting any of the core information contained in the source text. The translation was idiomatic and had an equal flow to that of the source.

Star UK – British translation agency


The translation was excellent, very well formulated and of very high quality. […] Congrats to the translator!

Eurideas Language Experts – Translation agency based in Hungary

Additional Qualifications:

Member of the German Association of Translators and Interpreters (Deutscher Verband der Übersetzer und Dolmetscher) DVÜD

DVÜD-Logo

I own SDL Trados Studio 2019.
Furthermore, I have worked with MemoQ, Wordfast and Memsource.

SDL-Logo

About meMenu Icon

Anyone that doesn't know foreign languages knows nothing of his own.
(Johann Wolfgang von Goethe, German poet)
Photography of Verena Horter

I learned just how true this quote is when I started studying language, culture and translation in Germersheim. During my last few years in high school, I realized: languages are my passion. That is what I'm good at and that is what I want to do professionally. During English lessons, I noticed how much fun it was to accurately translate a text and not just summarize it in a foreign language. While I do offer the creative writing of texts in my own mother tongue German, my passion remains with translation and the challenge of sending the same message in two different languages and to two different cultures.

Thus, after my high school degree – of course I chose English and Italian as some of my most weighted subjects for my graduation – it quickly became clear to me that I wanted to make a living out of my passion.

After completing my bachelor's degree in Germersheim, I was seized with ambition and decided to keep going. Thus, directly afterwards, I started my Master studies which I successfully finished with my excellent master's degree in January 2020. Thanks to this decision, I did not only gain the professional title of Translator M. A., but I also learned numerous extensive competencies that enable me to work as a professional and well-educated translator.

ContactMenu Icon

Photography of Verena Horter in the forest

I'm looking forward to your request!

Do you have any questions about my translation work, or would you like to receive an offer for a translation or for one of the other services I offer?

In that case the easiest way to contact me is sending me an e-mail. I will do my best to answer your request as soon as possible.

Legal NoticeMenu Icon

Information provided acc. to Sec. 5 German Telemedia Act (TMG) / Responsible for contents acc. to Sec. 55, para. 2 German Federal Broadcasting Agreement (RstV):

Verena Horter
Eccelingo Translations
Hölderlinstraße 13 a
67661 Kaiserslautern
Germany

E-Mail: info@eccelingo-translations.de
Telephone: (+49) 631 41208023

Tax number: 217/230/90498
VAT ID: not applicable

The European Commission provides a platform for online dispute resolution: ec.europa.eu/consumers/odr. Please find my contact information in the legal notice above. I don't take part in an online dispute resolution at a consumer arbitration board.

Creation of this website:
Contents: Verena Horter
Design: Sieglinde Horter
English translation: Verena Horter and Annika Weibell
Italian translation: Verena Horter and Martina Seri
Dutch translation: Verena Horter and Nikki Blijweert
Photography: Wikipedia, Pixabay, private
Image licenses:
Brandenburger Tor Berlin: Tobi 87 [CC BY]
Tower Bridge London: Diego Delso [CC BY-SA]
Colosseo Roma: Diliff [CC BY-SA]
Rijksmuseum Amsterdam: Marco Almbauer [CC BY-SA]

DISCLAIMER

Liability for contents:
As a service provider, I am liable for own contents on this website according to Sec. 7, paragraph 1 TMG. However, according to Sec. 8 to 10 TMG, service providers are not obligated to permanently monitor submitted or stored information or to search for evidences that indicate illegal activities. Legal obligations to removing information or to blocking the use of information remain unchallenged. In such cases, liability is only possible from the time of knowledge about a specific violation of law. Illegal contents will be removed from my website as soon as I get knowledge of them.

Liability for links:
My website includes links to external third party websites. I have no influence on the contents of those websites, therefore I cannot guarantee for those contents. Providers or administrators of linked websites are always responsible for their own contents. The linked websites were checked for possible violations of law at the time of the establishment of the link; illegal contents were not detected at the time of the linking. A permanent monitoring of the contents of linked websites cannot be imposed without reasonable indications that there has been a violation of law. Illegal links will be removed from my website as soon as I get knowledge of them.

Copyright:
Contents and compilations published on this website by the provider are subject to German copyright laws. Reproduction, editing, distribution as well as any other use outside the scope of the copyright laws require a written permission of the author or originator. Downloads and copies of this website are permitted for private use only. The commercial use of my contents without permission of the originator is prohibited. Copyright laws of third parties are respected as long as the contents on this website do not originate from the provider. Contributions of third parties on this website are indicated as such. However, if you notice any violations of copyright law, please inform me. Such contents will be removed from my website as soon as I get knowledge of them.

Impressum

Willkommen bei Eccelingo Translations – Ihrem Partner für kreative und ansprechende Texte

Übersetzungen aus dem Englischen, Italienischen und Niederländischen ins Deutsche

Logo von SDL Trados Studio Verena Horter

Verena Horter

Übersetzerin M. A.

Logo des DVÜD
Das Menschlichste, was wir haben, ist doch die Sprache
(Theodor Fontane, deutscher Schriftsteller) Flaggen als Sprechblasen

Jeder von uns will doch menschlich sein. Doch was heißt eigentlich ‚menschlich’? Vieles, würde ich sagen. Zum einen will doch jeder einfach ‚Mensch sein unter anderen Menschen’ und mit diesen Menschen kommunizieren, also sowohl ihnen etwas mitteilen als auch von ihnen verstanden werden. Hierbei will man gleichzeitig aber auch man selbst sein und als die Person, die man ist, anerkannt und wertgeschätzt werden.
Andererseits heißt ‚menschlich’ sein aber auch, Mitgefühl zu haben mit anderen Menschen, da diese ebenfalls, wie man selbst, ‚menschlich’ behandelt werden wollen.
Kurz: ‚Menschlich’ sein heißt leben und leben lassen und dabei niemandem Schaden zufügen wollen.

Was das mit Übersetzen zu tun hat? So einiges würde ich sagen! Zum einen geht es beim Übersetzen um eine Dienstleistung, das heißt zwei Menschen gehen eine (berufliche) Verbindung ein, sie kommunizieren also, wollen eine Nachricht übermitteln und verstanden werden, dabei gleichzeitig aber auch menschlich behandelt werden – das gilt für beide Seiten.

Basierend auf dem Prinzip der ‚Menschlichkeit’ gehe ich auch bei meinen Übersetzungen vor: Ich sorge dafür, dass die Intention Ihrer Nachricht erhalten bleibt und in der neuen Sprache und Kultur genauso ankommen, wie sie in der ursprünglichen intendiert waren. Dabei fließt in meine Übersetzungen natürlich – wie bei jeder kreativen Arbeit – auch mein eigener Charakter mit ein, das lässt sich nicht vermeiden, muss es aber auch nicht! Denn genau aus diesem Grund wählen Übersetzer ihre Fachgebiete entsprechend ihren eigenen Interessen, um so voller Elan, Motivation und Leidenschaft Texte übersetzen zu können. Mehr darüber erfahren Sie unter dem Menüpunkt Leistungen.

Darüber hinaus können Sie bei mir auf eine faire und ‚menschliche’ Preisgestaltung zählen.

Um auf das Einstiegszitat zurückzukommen: Die Sprache ist meiner Meinung nach tatsächlich das Menschlichste, was wir haben, da wir durch die Art, wie wir etwas sagen, sehr unterschiedliche Nachrichten vermitteln können, unabhängig von dem, was wir sagen. Genau darauf kommt es beim Übersetzen an. Korrekte Rechtschreibung, Grammatik und Einhaltung von Textsortenkonventionen stellen lediglich die Basis für eine korrekte Übersetzung dar; eine gute Übersetzung hingegen zeichnet sich dadurch aus, dass sie denselben Inhalt der Ausgangssprache auf dieselbe Art und Weise wie die Ausgangssprache in eine andere Zielsprache und -kultur übermitteln kann.

Deshalb brauchen Sie ja auch eine professionell angefertigte Übersetzung. Denn Ihre Texte, die in ihrer ursprünglichen Sprache bestimmt mit viel Feingefühl ausgearbeitet wurden, sollen auf dem Weg zu einem neuen Publikum sicherlich jedes Detail der Nachricht, die Sie überbringen wollen, beibehalten. Warum Sie dafür bei mir und bei Eccelingo Translations an genau der richtigen Adresse sind, erfahren Sie in den Menüpunkten Qualifikation sowie Über mich. Dort finden Sie zudem eine kleine Anzahl von Referenzen meiner zufriedenen Kunden.

Lesen Sie gerne weiter oder nehmen Sie direkt Kontakt mit mir auf und schicken Sie mir Ihre Anfrage, die ich gerne schnellstmöglich beantworte, indem ich Ihnen ein unverbindliches und konkret auf Ihren Text zugeschnittenes Angebot unterbreite.

Ich freue mich, von Ihnen zu hören.

LeistungenMenü-Icon

Wer auf andere Leute wirken will, der muss erst einmal in ihrer Sprache mit ihnen reden
(Kurt Tucholsky, deutscher Schriftsteller)

Da Sie sich bereits auf meiner Webseite befinden, muss ich Sie wohl nicht erst von diesem Zitat überzeugen, und Ihnen wurde selbst bereits bewusst, wie wichtig Sprache und Übersetzungen für erfolgreiche Kommunikation und das Erreichen neuer Zielgruppen sind.
Egal, um welches Projekt es sich handelt, für das Sie eine kompetente und professionelle Übersetzung oder einen völlig neuen ebenso ansprechenden und kreativen Text benötigen: Sie können sich darauf verlassen, dass ich mir der wichtigen Rolle der Sprache und der Übersetzung bewusst bin und Ihnen stets meine bestmögliche Leistung bieten werde.

Dazu zählen:

Laptop im Gras mit Eccelingo-Logo

Um höchste Qualität sicherstellen zu können, arbeite ich stets mit Texten aus meinen Fachgebieten, für die mich entweder meine Begeisterung für Kreativität und Sprache oder mein persönliches Interesse sowie meine universitäre Fachausbildung befähigen:

Des Weiteren habe ich durch Universitätskurse umfangreiche Kenntnisse in weiteren nachfolgenden Fachgebieten erworben. Allerdings übersetze ich bevorzugt Texte aus den obengenannten Fachbereichen mit lediglich geringfügigen Inhalten aus den folgenden Bereichen:

PreisgestaltungMenü-Icon

Es gibt kaum etwas auf dieser Welt, das nicht jemand ein wenig schlechter machen und etwas billiger verkaufen könnte
(John Ruskin, englischer Schriftsteller und Sozialphilosoph) Geld, das aus dem Boden sprießt

Dass dieses Zitat zutreffend ist, mag wohl kaum jemand bestreiten. Dennoch geschieht es häufig, dass Auftraggeber in die Falle tappen und billig angebotene Produkte kaufen beziehungsweise Übersetzer beauftragen, die einen extrem niedrigen Lohn für Ihre Arbeit verlangen.

Wie John Ruskin weitersagte, widerspricht es dem Gesetz der Wirtschaft, für wenig Geld viel Wert zu erhalten. Als professionell ausgebildete Übersetzerin verfüge ich über die sprachlichen und übersetzerischen Kompetenzen, um Ihnen eine Übersetzung beziehungsweise eine anderweitige schriftliche Sprachdienstleistung zu bieten, die den Ansprüchen an eine solche Dienstleistung gerecht wird. Gleichzeitig habe ich durch mein Studium auch Kenntnisse über die Preisgestaltung von Übersetzern gewonnen und bemühe ich mich stets um faire und angemessene Preise für meine Übersetzungen.

Da Sie mit Sicherheit eine qualitativ hochwertige Übersetzung wünschen, sind hierfür sowohl ein angemessener Preis als auch eine angemessene Zeitspanne erforderlich. Als professionelle Übersetzerin, die zudem großen Wert auf soziale Prinzipien legt, kann ich Ihnen aber versichern, für das Geld und die Zeit, die Sie am Ende in Ihren Auftrag investiert haben werden, auch eine entsprechend professionell angefertigte Übersetzung zu erhalten.

Beim Übersetzen geht es um viel mehr als die bloße Übertragung der Bezeichnung eines bestimmten Objektes, Gefühls o. ä. in einer Sprache in dieselbe Bezeichnung für dasselbe Objekt, Gefühl o. ä. in einer anderen Sprache. Diese bloße Übertragung ist ohne Weiteres auch einem zweisprachig aufgewachsenen Menschen ohne Übersetzerabschluss zuzutrauen. Eine professionell angefertigte Übersetzung hingegen konzentriert sich vielmehr auf feinste Nuancen in einer Sprache, wie die Übertragung ‚unübersetzbarer’ Wörter, das Übertragen von Metaphern oder bewusst unausgesprochener Sachverhalte, die lediglich angedeutet werden. Solche komplexen Elemente der Sprache sind jedoch von Sprache zu Sprache und von Kultur zu Kultur unterschiedlich. Gleichzeitig müssen auch die Textsorte sowie der Stil des Autors bei der Übersetzungsentscheidung bedacht werden. All dies, aber auch noch viel mehr, erfordert fundierte Kenntnisse über die Sprache und Kultur beider in den Übersetzungsprozess involvierter Sprachen. Solche Kenntnisse können lediglich durch eine universitäre Übersetzerausbildung und/oder entsprechende Übersetzungserfahrung erworben werden.

Zugleich haben solche und viele weitere Faktoren Einfluss auf den endgültigen Preis einer Übersetzung. Die meisten professionellen Übersetzer haben aus diesem Grund keinen Festpreis für Übersetzungen oder anderweitige angebotene Sprachdienstleistungen. Vielmehr entscheiden Faktoren wie Textsorte, Fachgebiet und Sprachkombination über den Endpreis.

Wenn Sie mir eine Anfrage per Mail schicken, werde ich Ihnen zeitnah antworten und Ihnen ein Angebot unterbreiten.

QualifikationMenü-Icon

Der Geist einer Sprache offenbart sich am deutlichsten in ihren unübersetzbaren Wörtern
(Marie von Ebner-Eschenbach, österreichische Schriftstellerin)

Sie mögen sich nun fragen: ‚Unübersetzbare Wörter? Wozu sollte ich einen Übersetzer beauftragen, wenn er manche Wörter gar nicht übersetzen kann!?’ Die Antwort ist ganz einfach: Genau dafür beauftragen Sie ja einen professionellen Übersetzer! Jede Sprache verfügt über eine Vielzahl von Wörtern, für die es einfach kein Äquivalent in einer anderen Sprache gibt. Sie denken hier zurecht an deutsche Wörter wie ‚Wanderlust’, ‚Weltschmerz’, ‚Fernweh’, ‚Ohrwurm’ und viele weitere. Doch auch andere Sprachen besitzen solche Wörter, mit denen man als Übersetzerin ins Deutsche immer wieder konfrontiert wird. Allerdings habe ich dank meiner umfangreichen Qualifikation als professionelle Übersetzerin mit exzellentem Masterabschluss vom renommierten Fachbereich Translation, Sprache und Kultur in Germersheim, der zur Universität Mainz gehört, die besten Voraussetzungen zum Finden einer äquivalenten Übersetzung.

Nachfolgend finden Sie detailliertere Informationen zu meinen Qualifikationen als professionelle Übersetzerin:

Universitätsausbildung:

Universitätsstudium

Master of Arts Translation
Johannes Gutenberg-Universität Mainz, Fachbereich 06 Translations-, Sprach- und Kulturwissenschaft
Grundsprache: Deutsch
Fremdsprachen: Englisch (Niveau C2), Niederländisch (Niveau C1)

Bachelor of Arts Sprache, Kultur, Translation
Johannes Gutenberg-Universität Mainz, Fachbereich 06 Translations-, Sprach- und Kulturwissenschaft
Grundsprache: Deutsch
Fremdsprachen: Englisch (Niveau C1), Italienisch (Niveau C1), Niederländisch (Niveau B2)

Fachspezifisch qualifizierende Universitätskurse:
Sachfach: Medizin
Fachübersetzungskurse: Medizin (DE/EN), Informatik (DE/EN), Technik (DE/EN), Technik (DE/NL), Untertitelung (DE/EN)

Berufserfahrung durch Praktika:

Übersetzungspraktikum bei Balance/Livewords, Maastricht (NL): Übersetzung von Texten aus den Bereichen Marketing und Technik
Projektmanagementpraktikum bei ASCO Coburg, Coburg (DE)


Verena hat mit Erfolg ein 3-monatiges Praktikum bei uns absolviert. Während dieser Zeit bewies sie, dass sie über gute Grundkenntnisse der niederländischen und englischen Sprache sowie über wesentliche Qualitäten, die einen guten Übersetzer ausmachen, verfügt. Sie ist lernbegierig, genau und schnell. Nun, da sie nach ihrem Studium beruflich als Übersetzerin tätig geworden ist, arbeiten wir sehr gerne mit ihr zusammen.

Ron Theuns, Regional Director of Operations der Übersetzungsagentur Livewords/Niederlassung Maastricht


Very good test translation showing how the translator was able to distance themselves from the content, translating freely, while not omitting any of the core information contained in the source text. The translation was idiomatic and had an equal flow to that of the source.

Star UK – Britische Übersetzungsagentur


The translation was excellent, very well formulated and of very high quality. […] Congrats to the translator!

Eurideas Language Experts – Übersetzungsagentur mit Sitz in Ungarn

Zusätzliche Qualifikationen:

Mitglied im Deutschen Verband der Übersetzer und Dolmetscher DVÜD

DVÜD-Logo

Im Besitz von SDL Trados Studio 2019.
Des Weiteren habe ich bereits mit MemoQ, Wordfast und Memsource gearbeitet.

SDL-Logo

Über michMenü-Icon

Wer fremde Sprachen nicht kennt, weiß nichts von seiner eigenen
(Johann Wolfgang von Goethe, deutscher Dichter)
Foto Verena Horter

Wie wahr dieses Zitat doch ist, lernte ich während meines Studiums der Sprache, Kultur und Translation in Germersheim. In der Oberstufe am Gymnasium wurde mir klar: Sprachen sind meine Leidenschaft. Das ist es, was ich kann, in diesem Bereich bin ich gut und in diesem Bereich möchte ich später einmal arbeiten. Im Englischunterricht merkte ich, dass mir das gründliche Übersetzen von Texten viel mehr Spaß bereitete als das bloße Zusammenfassen von Texten in der Fremdsprache. Zwar schreibe ich auch gerne kreative eigene Texte in meiner Muttersprache Deutsch, weshalb ich diesen Dienst nun auch professionell anbieten möchte, wie Sie oben gelesen haben; doch meine Leidenschaft ist und bleibt die Kombination aus zwei Sprachen und die Herausforderung, den Mitgliedern zweier verschiedener Sprachen und Kulturen dieselbe Message eines Textes zu übermitteln.

Um das Wissen und die Fähigkeiten, die dazu benötigt werden, zu erwerben, war für mich nach meinem Abitur – natürlich mit unter anderem den Abiturfächern Englisch und Italienisch – schnell klar, dass ich diese Leidenschaft zum Beruf machen möchte.

Nach meinem Bachelorabschluss als Übersetzerin in Germersheim packte mich der Ehrgeiz und so schloss ich direkt das Masterstudium an. Dank diesem darf ich mich heute nicht nur Übersetzerin M. A. nennen, sondern habe auch zahlreiche weitreichende Kompetenzen entwickeln können, die mich heute dazu befähigen, als professionelle und gut ausgebildete Übersetzerin zu arbeiten.

KontaktMenü-Icon

Foto von Verena Horter im Wald

Ich freue mich auf Ihre Anfrage!

Sie haben Fragen zu meiner Arbeit oder möchten ein Angebot zu einer Übersetzung oder einer anderen meiner angebotenen Sprachdienstleistungen erhalten?

Dann schreiben Sie mir am besten eine E-Mail. Ich werde mich bemühen, Ihre Anfrage schnellstmöglich zu beantworten.

ImpressumMenü-Icon

Angaben gemäß § 5 Telemediengesetz (TMG) / Verantwortlich für den Inhalt gemäß § 55 II Rundfunkstaatsvertrag (RStV):

Verena Horter
Eccelingo Translations
Hölderlinstraße 13 a
67661 Kaiserslautern
Deutschland

E-Mail: info@eccelingo-translations.de
Telefon: (+49) 631 41208023

Steuer-Nr.: 217/230/90498
Umsatzsteuernummer: Nicht zutreffend

Die Europäische Kommission stellt eine Plattform zur Online-Streitbeilegung bereit: ec.europa.eu/consumers/odr. Ich nehme nicht an einem Streitbeilegungsverfahren vor einer Verbraucherschlichtungsstelle teil.

Erstellung der Website:
Inhalte: Verena Horter
Design: Sieglinde Horter
Englische Übersetzung: Verena Horter und Annika Weibell
Italienische Übersetzung: Verena Horter und Martina Seri
Niederländische Übersetzung: Verena Horter und Nikki Blijweert
Fotos: Wikimedia, Pixabay, privat
Bildlizenzen:
Brandenburger Tor Berlin: Tobi 87 [CC BY]
Tower Bridge London: Diego Delso [CC BY-SA]
Kolosseum Rom: Diliff [CC BY-SA]
Rijksmuseum Amsterdam: Marco Almbauer [CC BY-SA]

DISCLAIMER

Haftung für Inhalte:
Als Diensteanbieterin bin ich gemäß § 7 Abs. 1 TMG nach den allgemeinen Gesetzen für eigene Inhalte auf dieser Website verantwortlich. Laut § 8 bis 10 TMG bin ich als Diensteanbieterin jedoch nicht dazu verpflichtet, übermittelte oder gespeicherte fremde Informationen zu überwachen oder nach Umständen zu forschen, die auf eine rechtswidrige Tätigkeit hinweisen. Verpflichtungen zur Entfernung oder Sperrung der Nutzung von Informationen nach den allgemeinen Gesetzen bleiben hiervon unberührt. Eine diesbezügliche Haftung ist jedoch erst ab dem Zeitpunkt der Kenntnis einer konkreten Rechtsverletzung möglich. Bei Bekanntwerden von entsprechenden Rechtsverletzungen werde ich derartige Inhalte umgehend von meiner Website entfernen.

Haftung für Links:
Meine Website enthält Links zu externen Websites Dritter, auf deren Inhalte ich keinen Einfluss habe. Daher kann ich für diese fremden Inhalte keine Gewähr übernehmen. Für die Inhalte der verlinkten Websites ist stets der jeweilige Anbieter oder Betreiber der Website verantwortlich. Die verlinkten Websites wurden zum Zeitpunkt der Verlinkung auf mögliche Rechtsverstöße überprüft; rechtswidrige Inhalte waren zum Zeitpunkt der Verlinkung nicht erkennbar. Eine permanente inhaltliche Kontrolle der verlinkten Websites ist jedoch ohne konkrete Anhaltspunkte einer Rechtsverletzung nicht zumutbar. Bei Bekanntwerden von Rechtsverletzungen werde ich derartige Links umgehend von meiner Website entfernen.

Urheberrecht:
Die durch die Websitebetreiberin erstellten Inhalte und Werke auf dieser Website unterliegen dem deutschen Urheberrecht. Die Vervielfältigung, Bearbeitung, Verbreitung und jede Art der Verwertung außerhalb der Grenzen des Urheberrechtes bedürfen der schriftlichen Zustimmung des jeweiligen Autors bzw. Erstellers. Downloads und Kopien dieser Website sind nur für den privaten, nicht kommerziellen Gebrauch gestattet. Soweit die Inhalte auf dieser Website nicht von der Betreiberin erstellt wurden, werden die Urheberrechte Dritter beachtet. Insbesondere werden Inhalte Dritter als solche gekennzeichnet. Sollten Sie trotzdem auf eine Urheberrechtsverletzung aufmerksam werden, bitte ich um einen entsprechenden Hinweis. Bei Bekanntwerden von Rechtsverletzungen werde ich derartige Inhalte umgehend von meiner Website entfernen.